My most used iPhone and iPad Apps in 2012


I won’t say these are the best apps or even the coolest apps out there, but they are the apps I use almost everyday. I have bought many apps that just didn’t pan out for one reason or the other, but here are the ones I find I actually use. For the iPhone:

  • Evernote – note taking app that sync’s notes between my laptop, iPhone and iPad
  • OmniFocus – awesome todo list app that sync’s with my Mac, iPhone and iPad
  • Google Search – love the voice search mode, much better than Siri
  • Googe Maps – was using the mobile browser version, but now they have a nice app
  • Google Authenticator – please tell me you have 2-factor security turned on for your gmail
  • Google Chrome – much better browser and it links up to my browser on my laptop
  • Waze – wish I had found this earlier – awesome navigation tool and it’s free!
  • TripIt – can’t be beat when traveling
  • Pocket – syncs up all the reading I should be doing between my Mac, iPhone and iPad
  • Kindle – don’t like reading on my phone, but works great on my iPad
  • Dropbox – online storage
  • Box – online storage
  • Just downloaded Dragon so I can’t say much about it yet…

And here are the apps I find I use the most on my iPad at work:

  • Keynote – Apple’s version of PowerPoint
  • Numbers – Apple’s version of Excel
  • Pages – Apple’s version of Word
  • Mindjet – best mind mapping app I have found so far and I have tried a few now and it syncs back to my Mac
  • Evernote – note taking app that sync’s notes between my laptop, iPhone and iPad
  • OmniFocus – awesome todo list app that sync’s with my Mac
  • Skype – IM and web calls
  • Adobe Connect – online meetings (we use adobe connect at work for our online meetings often when we need to screen share)
  • Google Search – love the voice search mode, much better than Siri
  • Google Chrome – much better browser and it links up to my browser on my laptop
  • Kindle – I love the feel of a real book, but this way I always have my ebooks with me
  • Dropbox – online storage
  • Box – online storage

And on my Mac I find I use:

  • Evernote – sync’s note between all my laptops, my iPad, and iPhone (also works with droid)
  • Mindjet – again the best mind mapping software I have found so far
  • Caffeine – let’s me turn off the auto sleep mode when I am giving a presentation
  • Window Tidy – allows me to have screens side by side in an easy quick way
  • Pocket – allows me to save articles I find to read later
  • Skype – with our distributed team at work we are on Skype all day every day for IM and calls
  • ClamXav – antivirus for Mac

Hope the list is helpful. Happy New Year!

2 Responses to My most used iPhone and iPad Apps in 2012

  1. […] my earlier post on my most use iPhone and iPad Apps in 2012 I mentioned that I hope by now you are using 2-step verification. Google provides us with this […]

  2. […] wrote an end of year best apps of 2012 blog post and listed Waze among the iPhone apps I use / love. But having just used Waze to drive to see my […]

